Schedule Of The Prize Season

The Prize season includes:

• awarding authors of the best books
In accordance with the rules of the Prize, each finalist will receive 100 000 rubles, and each winner 700 000 rubles. The publishing houses of the laureates receive monetary certificates worth 130 000 rubles.

• library program
In accordance with the librarian concept of the Enlightener Prize, each year there are books distributed to a hundred libraries across Russia; these books include the laureates‘ and finalists’ works as well as books from the Dynasty Foundation Library.

• lecture program
In the course of the Prize Year, there are lectures given by the prize-winning nominees, finalists and laureates in Moscow, in other Russian cities and abroad.

Schedule of the 2019 season: follow the news on the site

March: announcement of the new anniversary season and starting date for application collection
March – May: application submission
June: announcement of the long-list
October: announcement of the short-list 
November: Award ceremony where the laureates are announced